European Road Safety Charter Workshop in Lisbon, Portugal

4 June 2019 15:45 – 19:00
Auditorium Headquarters CTT Correios de Portugal, Avenida D. João II, nº 13


ERS Charter team
On June 4th 2019, a European Road Safety Charter workshop will take place at the CTT Correios de Portugal headquarters in Lisbon, Portugal, from 13:50 to 19:00.
The current phase of the ERSCharter is running from 2016 to 2019, and this workshop is part of a series of ERSCharter events across all 28 Member States that will focus on helping stakeholders develop road safety commitments and take action by showcasing and discussing concrete examples and practices from across Europe.
Participants will find out what the European Road Safety Charter is, why they should join it and how they can do so. Concrete members’ experiences will be showcased, and the event also provides an excellent occasion to discuss ways of improving road safety for all types of organizations and requirements for successful road safety initiatives.
Safe Roads
Road Safety: Everyone’s responsibility
4 June 2019, Lisbon, Portugal
This event is born from the collaboration between public and private organizations of Portugal and the European Road Safety Charter Team
The European Road Safety Charter, led by the European Commission, is the largest civil society platform on road safety. To date, more than 3.500 public and private entities have committed to the Charter and carried out road safety actions and initiatives targeted at their members, employees and the rest of civil society. These actions have strengthened road safety culture across Europe, improved common knowledge about the causes of accidents and helped to create preventative measures and solutions.
The Charter’s diverse community of members is made up of companies, associations, local authorities, research institutions, universities and schools. All committed entitles are given genuine recognition and their actions are made visible on our site, enabling others to learn and become inspired.
Specifically, the Charter aims to:
Encourage and support European associations, schools, universities, companies of all types and sizes, and local authorities to take actions for road safety in Europe.
Acknowledge contributions by civil society to road safety.
Facilitate civil society members in acquiring and sharing knowledge on road safety issues in the European Union.
Facilitate true dialogue for the transfer of road safety experiences and practices at all levels of governance in the European Union.
This event aims to become, over the years, a "Good Practice" within this European framework of cooperation and exchange on the subject of education and road safety.


Safe Roads

Road Safety: Everyone’s responsibility

4 June 2019, Lisbon, Portugal

Auditorium Headquarters CTT Correios de Portugal

Avenida D. João II, nº 13, 1999-001 LISBOA

13.50 - 14.00   - Registration of participants

14.00 - 14.10   - Welcome speeches - CTT Security Fleet and Facilities Director – Miguel Gromicho

14.10 - 14.40   - European Vision on Road Safety – Representative to be confirmed

14.40 - 15.10  - Road Safety in Portugal – Autoridade Nacional de Segurança Rodoviaria (ANSR), Presidente – Rui Ribeiro

15.10 - 15.40   - The European Road Safety Charter Team - ERSC Vincent Leroy

15.40 - 16.10  - Good practices in Portugal - The CTT Road Safety Program, 2017 ERSC Excellence in Road Safety Award and 2018 Praise Award - José Fernando Guilherme (CTT Transport Manager)

16.10 - 16.30   - Coffee Break

16.30 - 16.55   - Road Safety Education – Direção Geral de Educação – José Sousa (Diretor de Serviços)

16.55 - 17.20  - Preparation and Certification of drivers – Instituto da Mobilidade e Transportes, Direção de Serviços de Formação e Certificação – Lurdes Bernardo (Diretora de Serviços)

17.20 - 17.40  - The implementation of ISO39001 - Autoridade Nacional de Segurança Rodoviária (ANSR), - Joaquim Machado

17.40 - 18.00  - Lisbon Road Safety Plan- Câmara Municipal de Lisboa (CML), - Pedro Homem de Gouveia

18.00 - 19.00   - How to increase commitment to road safety?  - Debate and conclusions

Moderator – João Queiroz (ISCTE – Instituto Universitário de Lisboa); Speakers; ANSR, Vice-Presidente Ana Tomaz; ICADTS, Fátima Pereira da Silva; PRP, Alain Areal; AFESP – Ana Raposo; ANTRAM – João Tiago Pereira; and other Participants td

19.00               - Closing - The European Road Safety Charter Team