European Road Safety Charter


ISO 3166-1 alpha-2 code 

Municipality of Aradippou


The Municipality of Aradippou, as the 2nd biggest Municipality of Cyprus, is a dynamically growing city that serves more than 20000 inhabitants. The Municipality employs 79 people, and is composed by 9 specialised departments. The Municipal Council is elected every five years and is formed by 10 consultants, in addition to the Mayor and the Secretary General, who offer their services through participation in various committees in order to achieve the objectives of the Municipality.


Agia Napa Municipality

Agia Napa is located at the far eastern end of the southern coast of Cyprus, in the Famagusta province. It was voted the best European Beach Tourist Destination for the year 2010-11.  The Agia Napa Municipality area covers 3130 hectares and has a population of 3000 people.  Agia Napa is also famous for its natural environment and archaeological findings.

Engomi Municipality

Engomi municipality, established in 1986, is situated at the west side of greater Nicosia area, which comprises 7 municipalities.  Engomi's urban area covers 952 hectares.

Round Table 1 Nicosia, Cyprus

Round Table is an international club for young men between the ages 18 to 45. The main aim of Round Table is fun and meeting people from all walks of life, however, Round Table is also well known for organizing novel fund-raising events which form an important part of its activities.


European University Cyprus

European University Cyprus (EUC) developed out of Cyprus College, which was founded in 1961. The mission of EUC is to educate its students, for successful careers and life achievement, to understand and serve the needs of society, and to create knowledge, through research and innovation. Its mission is to be a leading University in the region, offering Excellence in Teaching, Research and Service with a strong student focus.

Geroskipou Municipality - Δήμος Γεροσκήπου

The Municipality of Geroskipou is located in the region of Paphos in Cyprus. The Geroskipou Municipality administration department handles the following tasks:

 Court cases, Personnel matters / Licenses etc, Traffic, Municipal Stadium, Events, Civil marriages, Expropriations / requisitions, Road lighting, Offers, Minutes, General Archive of the Municipality, Incoming / outgoing mail and Handling telephone calls / radio.

Dali Municipality

Municipality of Dali founded in 1996 with a population of 10.000 citizens.  The City Council is composed of 9 members, the Mayor and 8 City Councillors.

Polis Chrysochous Municipality

Polis Chrysochous is located in the province of Pafos. It has 3000 citizens. Our Municipality was established in 1882. It is a tourist destination and it is famous for its archaeological heritage and its natural environment.

Agios Athanasios Municipality

Agios Athanasios is located 3km north-east of Limassol and it is built in a small valley with hills, in an open sea-view location of the town. The city’s population reaches 13.500 residents and nowadays, Agios Athanasios is being developed rapidly to a small town.

Municipality of Athienou

Athienou municipality was established in 1926 and has a population of 5000 inhabitants.


Subscribe to RSS - Cyprus